Rave ticketing comes down to four questions: what your crowd pays in fees, when you get the money, whether the platform brings a crowd, and what happens to tickets once a party sells out. These are the platforms promoters and party crews shortlist, with each one's published or last known fee and what it is good at.
Fees and features from each platform's own pricing pages, checked September 2026. We make Hi.Events, so it is listed first and labelled. Every figure for the others is sourced on its comparison page.
A published fee of 1.25% plus a small fixed amount, card payments in your own Stripe account as tickets sell, tiered releases on a shared capacity, tracked links for reps and DJs, scheduled messages for the location drop, and check-in from any phone.
Worth knowing: No consumer marketplace or app to bring you a crowd, no official resale, and no built-in commission payouts for reps.
The biggest listings audience for electronic music, with official resale for sold-out events and rep links. Buyers need an RA account.
Worth knowing: The fee rate is no longer published.
A discovery app built around music and club nights, with tickets held in the app and an official Wait List that keeps sold-out tickets off resale sites.
Worth knowing: Payouts arrive after the event.
A busy UK what's-on guide for club nights and festivals, with face-value resale, waiting lists and a booking fee that includes card processing.
Worth knowing: Payouts arrive after the event by default.
A UK platform and app that grew out of student and club nights, with a built-in rep system, rep-only tickets and commission tracking.
Worth knowing: A 10% fee is high next to flat-fee platforms.
A US platform for nightlife and parties, with SMS campaigns and affiliate links included and money available before the event.
Worth knowing: A comparatively high fee per paid ticket.
A large consumer marketplace and app, with waitlists, recurring events and a free organizer check-in app.
Worth knowing: Payouts arrive after the event by default.
Published standard fees, cheapest first on a $30 ticket once card processing is counted.
| Platform | Published fee | Card processing | All-in on $30 | When you're paid |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hi.Events | 1.25% + $0.60 | Charged on top | $2.15 | As tickets sell, on your own Stripe payout schedule |
| Resident Advisor | 10%, last known rate | Included in the fee | $3.00 (last known rate) | After the event, on the following Tuesday |
| Skiddle | 10% + $0.35 (min $1.28)* | Included in the fee | $3.35 | After the event, on twice-weekly remittance runs; at the time of sale with your own Stripe account |
| Eventbrite | 3.7% + $1.79 | Charged on top | $3.77 | After the event by default, sent three business days after it ends |
| DICE | 13% | Included in the fee | $3.90 | After the event, within five business days |
| Posh | 10% + $0.99 | Included in the fee | $3.99 | As tickets sell; sales become available 24 to 48 business hours after purchase |
| Fatsoma | 10% | Charged on top | $4.17 | After the event; funds clear 48 hours after it ends and you then request a payout |
Standard published rates, excluding negotiated, nonprofit and subscription pricing. Where card processing is charged on top, the all-in figure adds the platform's own stated rate or a standard 2.9% + $0.30. * No published rate in this currency. Converted from the platform's published rate at approximate exchange rates (1 USD ≈ €0.92, £0.78 and A$1.55); the vendor may price differently, or not sell, in this currency.
The features that tend to decide it for this kind of event, platform by platform.
| Platform | Pass fees on to buyers | Embed checkout on your site | Listed in a consumer marketplace | Tickets work without an app or account | Waitlist | Official ticket resale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hi.Events | Yes | Yes | No | Yes | Yes | No |
| Resident Advisor | Always; the buyer pays the fee | Listings widget | Yes | Buyers need an RA account | Yes | Yes, RA Resale on sold-out events |
| DICE | Always; fees are built into one all-in price | Event list widget | Yes | No, tickets live in the DICE app | Yes | Yes, through the official Wait List |
| Skiddle | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes, Re:Sell at face value |
| Fatsoma | Yes | Widget that hands off to Fatsoma checkout | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| Posh | Always; the fee is added to your base price | Yes | Yes | Buyers need a Posh account | Yes | Transfers and waitlist returns |
| Eventbrite | Yes | Yes | Yes | Buyers need an Eventbrite account to open tickets | Yes | No |
Shortlists for other kinds of event
Create the event and share the link. No credit card, no sales call, and nothing to move until you're ready.
Free events cost nothing. Paid tickets are 1.25% + $0.60, with no monthly fee and no contract — see the full pricing.