Best cooking class booking platforms

Selling places on cooking classes comes down to four questions: what the fee adds to each place, whether a regular class can live on one page, how you find out about allergies before the day, and whether guests can book on your own website. These are the platforms cookery schools and chefs shortlist, with each one's published fee and what it is good at.

Fees and features from each platform's own pricing pages, checked September 2026. We make Hi.Events, so it is listed first and labelled. Every figure for the others is sourced on its comparison page.

The shortlist

  • Hi.Events

    Ours

    No monthly fee, regular classes as one schedule with a capacity and a waitlist on every date, mandatory allergy questions for each guest, add-ons for kits, invoices for company bookings, and card payments in your own Stripe account as places sell.

    Worth knowing: No gift vouchers, no marketplace where people browse for classes, and no memberships or class packs.

    Fee
    1.25% + $0.60
    All in
    $4.01 on a $75 ticket
    Paid
    As tickets sell, on your own Stripe payout schedule
    Best for
    Organizers who want low published fees, their own branding and their money as tickets sell
  • Eventbrite

    A large consumer marketplace where people search for things to do, with recurring events, waitlists and custom questions.

    Worth knowing: Payouts arrive after the event by default.

    Fee
    3.7% + $1.79
    All in
    $6.74 on a $75 ticket
    Paid
    After the event by default, sent three business days after it ends
    Best for
    Organizers who want exposure on a large event discovery marketplace
  • Luma

    Good-looking event pages with a free plan at 5% on paid tickets and guest messaging. It has no recurring events, so each class is a cloned event.

    Worth knowing: Fees cannot be passed to the buyer.

    Fee
    5%
    All in
    $6.23 on a $75 ticket
    Paid
    As tickets sell, on your own Stripe payout schedule
    Best for
    Community meetups and tech events with free or simple paid registration
  • Humanitix

    A not-for-profit platform with recurring events, waitlists and custom questions on every plan.

    Worth knowing: Payouts arrive after the event on the default gateway.

    Fee
    2.1% + $0.99
    All in
    $5.04 on a $75 ticket
    Paid
    After the event, within about five business days; earlier by request or with your own Stripe account
    Best for
    Organizers, charities and schools who want booking fees to fund good causes
  • TryBooking

    Low Australian and New Zealand fees with card processing included, plus session times, waitlists and gift certificates.

    Worth knowing: Australia, New Zealand and the UK only.

    Fee
    5% + $0.19*
    All in
    $3.94 on a $75 ticket
    Paid
    On request from your TryBooking balance; requests before the event can be held for checks of up to seven days
    Best for
    Australian, New Zealand and UK schools, community groups and charities
  • TicketSource

    A UK box office platform with waitlists, and no fees on in-person bookings recorded in the dashboard.

    Worth knowing: Payouts arrive after the event unless you connect Stripe.

    Fee
    3.5% + $0.99
    All in
    $3.62 on a $75 ticket
    Paid
    After the event, sent the following Monday; as tickets sell with your own Stripe account
    Best for
    Community theatre, schools, charities and venues that need reserved seating
§ 01 · Fees

What each platform costs on a cooking class place

Published standard fees, cheapest first on a $75 ticket once card processing is counted.

PlatformPublished feeCard processingAll-in on $75When you're paid
TicketSource3.5% + $0.99Included in the fee$3.62After the event, sent the following Monday; as tickets sell with your own Stripe account
TryBooking5% + $0.19*Included in the fee$3.94On request from your TryBooking balance; requests before the event can be held for checks of up to seven days
Hi.Events1.25% + $0.60Charged on top$4.01As tickets sell, on your own Stripe payout schedule
Humanitix2.1% + $0.99Charged on top$5.04After the event, within about five business days; earlier by request or with your own Stripe account
Luma5%Charged on top$6.23As tickets sell, on your own Stripe payout schedule
Eventbrite3.7% + $1.79Charged on top$6.74After the event by default, sent three business days after it ends

Standard published rates, excluding negotiated, nonprofit and subscription pricing. Where card processing is charged on top, the all-in figure adds the platform's own stated rate or a standard 2.9% + $0.30. * No published rate in this currency. Converted from the platform's published rate at approximate exchange rates (1 USD ≈ €0.92, £0.78 and A$1.55); the vendor may price differently, or not sell, in this currency.

§ 02 · Fit

What cookery schools, chefs and food businesses usually need

The features that tend to decide it for this kind of event, platform by platform.

PlatformEmbed checkout on your siteListed in a consumer marketplaceRecurring events and time slotsPromo codesWaitlistCustom checkout questions
Hi.Events YesNo Yes Yes Yes Yes
Eventbrite Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Luma Yes YesNo Yes Yes Yes
Humanitix Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
TryBooking Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
TicketSource YesWhat's On listingsNot statedNot stated YesNot stated
§ 03 · FAQ

Choosing a cooking class ticketing platform

What does each platform cost on a $75 cooking class place?
Counting card processing on every platform, the cheapest on this list in US dollars are TicketSource ($3.62), TryBooking ($3.94), Hi.Events ($4.01), Humanitix ($5.04). Percentage fees grow with the ticket price and flat fees do not, so the order changes on cheaper and dearer tickets; the table on this page shows every platform in four currencies.
Which cooking class booking platform has the lowest fees?
It depends on the price of the class and the country. On a more expensive class a percentage fee grows with the price, so Luma's 5% costs more than a fee that is mostly fixed. The fee table on this page shows each platform's all-in cost on the same place, including card processing where it is charged on top.
Which platforms sell gift vouchers for cooking classes?
TryBooking offers gift certificates. Hi.Events does not have gift vouchers, so a gift is booked as a dated place in the recipient's name. If vouchers are a large part of your sales, check how each platform handles them before you move.
Do I need a marketplace to fill my classes?
Only if you do not already have a following. Eventbrite, Luma, Humanitix and TryBooking list classes on their own discovery sites, and TicketSource has What's On listings, which can help a new cookery school find its first guests. Hi.Events has no marketplace. A school with its own mailing list, website and socials usually fills the same places without one.

Try it on your next class

Create the event and share the link. No credit card, no sales call, and nothing to move until you're ready.

Free events cost nothing. Paid tickets are 1.25% + $0.60, with no monthly fee and no contract — see the full pricing.